"A word after a word after a word is power" - Margaret Atwood


A blog for readers and writers

A blog about the stories we tell each other and how we tell them...

Wednesday, 17 February 2010

Love Story of 2010

I was delighted to join the panel of judges for The Love Story of the Year. The award is made by the Romantic Novelists Association for a shorter romance where there is a strong emphasis on the developing central relationship. The reading public have chosen the following shortlist (and they've given us a tough job):
  • The Notorious Mr Hurst, Louise Allen, Harlequin Mills & Boon
  • Animal Instincts, Nell Dixon, Little Black Dress
  • Always the Bridesmaid, Nina Harrington, Harlequin Mills & Boon
  • Fair Deception, Jan Jones, Robert Hale
  • The Wedding Party, Sophie King, Hodder
  • Claimed for the Italian’s Revenge, Natalie Rivers, Harlequin Mills & Boon
The award ceremony will be on Tuesday March 16 2010 at the Royal Garden Hotel, in Kensington, London.

No comments: